MCU Phase 6 Slate: All Confirmed Movies, Shows & Release Dates

Several new MCU installments have been confirmed for Phase 6. Over the course of two years, Marvel Studios will introduce a number of new movies and shows. This series of MCU projects, known as Phase 6, is the final chapter in what Disney calls the “Multiverse Saga.”

The Multiverse Saga consists of three waves of MCU content, with the third set serving as the culmination of everything that happened in Phases 4 and 5. Meanwhile, a few MCU fans may have their stories coming to an end, while others may just be moving on. off. At the heart of it all is Conqueror Kang, who is presented as the main antagonist of the multiverse saga. Phase 6 is able to wrap up the battle with Jonathan Majors’ character with few remaining details. Announced release dates for each part of Phase 6 and what to expect from them.

  • Deadpool 3 – November 8, 2024
  • Fantastic Four – February 25, 2025
  • Avengers: Kang Dynasty – May 2, 2025
  • Avengers: Secret Wars – May 1, 2026

Deadpool 3 – November 8, 2024

A previously separate franchise from the MCU is set to join the world of Avengers, Spider-Man and Guardians of the Galaxy. Fox’s X-Men universe may be dead due to Disney’s purchase of 20th Century Fox, but Ryan Reynolds’ Merc with a Mouth story will live on. In 2024, Marvel will release its first R-rated film, Deadpool 3. It remains to be seen whether it will feature any of the supporting cast from the first two films, but at least one character associated with Fox’s X-Men franchise will appear in Deadpool 3. will also appear with Reynolds. Hugh Jackman will reprise his role as Wolverine in the first live-action Wolverine team.

Deadpool 3 will be directed by Shawn Levy (Free Guy) and could be the film that kicks off Phase 6. It was originally thought to be the first installment of the Fantastic Four, but with the addition of Deadpool 3, that may not be the case. slate and the dates were reversed. If the plan is still for Thunderbolts to complete Phase 5, perhaps it’s the start of Phase 6 since Deadpool hits theaters before Fantastic Four.

Fantastic Four – February 25, 2025

In a film originally slated for release in 2025, Marvel’s First Family will finally join the MCU. One of the four characters previously appeared through John Krasinski’s cameo in Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. Krasinski played the Earth-838 version of Mister Fantastic. Of course, since the story takes place in one of the MCU’s many multiverse timelines, it’s unclear whether Fantastic Four actor Reed Richards will return to play the Earth-616 sidekick or start from scratch. All four members of the team can be played by actors new to the MCU. Matt Shakman, director of WandaVision, has been selected to lead the project.

Avengers: Kang Dynasty – May 2, 2025

The Avengers will reunite for the fifth time in Avengers: Kang Dynasty, directed by Destin Daniel Cretton (Shang-Chi and The Legend of Ten Rings). No plot details or even a team list have been revealed, but its title makes the identity of the villain very clear. As many in the character cast suspected, Conqueror Kang, written by Jonathan Majors, will soon cross paths with the Avengers. After playing the Leftover (a version of Kang) in Loki’s ending, Majors will return as the time-traveling villain in Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania. It looks like everything that happens during Ant-Man’s adventure in the Quantum Realm will set the stage for a battle between the Avengers and Kang.

Avengers: Secret Wars – May 1, 2026

Just as Marvel followed up with Infinity War and Endgame, the studio will follow up The Kang Dynasty with Avengers: Secret Wars, due out in summer 2026. Given the fact and proximity to the previous film. While this will serve as the finale of the multiverse saga, it is possible that the films will be a two-part story with Kang as both villains, but this has yet to be confirmed. As for what the story will be about, Secret Wars is an adaptation of the comic book crossover of the same name. The original Secret Wars comic brought together heroes from across the Marvel Universe to battle their greatest villains after being brought together by a cosmic entity known as the Beyonder.

Armor wars

Previously announced as a six-part Disney+ series, Armor Wars is now set to be released as an MCU movie. Although not officially part of Phase 6 yet, Armor Wars will be released in this window. The film is based on a comic book event that sees Tony Stark go on a crusade against heroes and villains he believes possess stolen armor designs. But with Robert Downey Jr.’s Iron Man dead in the MCU, that role will instead fall to Don Cheadle’s War Machine. Looking at the core of the story, it’s clear that War Machine’s goal is to keep Iron Man’s technology out of the wrong hands.

Wakanda Fallout

There are currently no MCU shows labeled as Marvel’s Phase 6 releases. However, there are several TV projects that have yet to have dates attached. One in particular is Ryan Coogler’s Black Panther spin-off. Apparently centered on the Dora Milaje’s Okoye, the untitled series will be set in Wakanda and feature other characters associated with the fictional country. Given that MCU producer Nate Moore has said that there aren’t “as many as people would like,” there’s no expectation that it’ll be out before Phase 5 ends.

vision quest

Since Marvel already has a lot of shows planned for Phase 5, the Vision Quest series it’s said to be in development could be part of Phase 6. As the title suggests, Vision Quest will continue Paul Bettany’s MCU story. hero Given that the original Vision died in Infinity War, the version of the character in question would have to be White Vision, who survived the events of WandaVision and went to parts unknown.

Key Release Dates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *